Day 7: Wedding Dress

Day 7: Find a dream wedding dress online.

This post has been inspired by my love of Say Yes to the Dress.

I don’t know if I’ll ever get married, but I love the idea of a wedding. Shopping is my first love, so it’s only natural that I have dream wedding dresses picked out. Watching the show has convinced me that the perfect wedding dress is somewhere between $5k and $8k. Cue the sads.

I’ve seen this one on the show a few times now and I fall deeper in love with it every time I see it. I’ll know it’s gone too far when I start getting jealous of the women who get to try it on. But look at it! It’s the most gorgeous wedding dress of all time. The floral belt, the tulle skirt, the sweetheart neckline, the sherbet color! What more could a girl want? (Lazaro, Sweetheart Ball Gown in Silk Satin, LZ3108)

Sweetheart Princess/Ball Gown Wedding Dress  with Natural Waist in Silk Satin. Bridal Gown Style Number:32751356And because Kristi went a step further and added some bridesmaid dresses to her post, I’m going to find a bridesmaid dress to match the one that will be mine one day. I’m not a fan of highly embellished dresses for bridesmaids. I found this one from Monique Lhuillier, (http://www.moniquelhuillier.com/collections/tags/wedding/bridesmaids/spring-summer-2014/content). It’s simple enough to not distract attention from the wedding dress, but still has a similar enough shape to be complementary. Not in black, the contrast is a bit jarring with the sherbet. Perhaps a more saturated version of the dress color, if that doesn’t make things too tropical.

Leave a Reply

