Day 3: Awkward.

3. Post a picture of you during an awkward phase and a picture of you now (like a before and after).

I’m using this post as an excuse to post pictures of my face, because I’m only slightly conceited. The only hitch being that I also have to post a picture that I’ve tried to keep hidden, repressing awful memories of pre-teen awkwardness. Ugh, here is one of the most embarrassing pictures of me. (I guess it’s not totally awful, I was just a kid, but I get embarrassed just thinking about it, because I know that was generally me for the next few years too.)

photo (1)

Yes, it’s a phone picture of a picture because I’m lazy, but that’s me in the white jacket. I was about eleven or twelve I think, and clearly, I wasn’t the only one suffering from tragic fashion that day. My madre and brother would probably be mortified by this picture too. It’s a constant reminder to never wear my hair in pigtails ever again. My head looks gigantic and I had just gotten my first glasses not to long before that. Also, I guess I forgot to smile. Or maybe future me was seething inside, knowing how ridiculous I looked at that moment. God, I should dress up like that for Halloween.

And now on to pictures I really like! It was about my sophomore year of college when I stopped feeling like an ugly ducking. I guess that can happen when you start wearing make-up and making friends. These are some of my favorite pictures of me over the last few years, and generally, what I look like now.

24618_10200881275417060_575616465_n

Yeah, I cropped a group pic.

581155_4170475223072_1346636145_n

I remember being in love with my hair that day so I took a ton of Instagram pictures

521465_10151306142187811_621835500_n (1)

Me and Kristi

426914_3413214971903_1545618863_n

Madre and me at some fancy work dinner. Eyeliner game too strong.



2 thoughts on “Day 3: Awkward.

Leave a Reply

