Day 29: Unpopular Opinion

29. Share an unpopular opinion.

Oh boy, here we go.

I am not a fan of Jennifer Lawrence. Not to say she’s a bad actress! I thought she was fabulous in Silver Linings Playbook, and I do try to look past her star image when watching her movies. But her star image is where I lose patience with her. Watching her in interviews, I think she can be rude and unprofessional. Talking about pooping on Letterman was ridiculous, and doesn’t seem like something a normal human being would do unless they were looking for attention. It all seems like a carefully crafted persona built on shock value and an overzealous need to seem relatable. I understand that everyone in Hollywood adapts a star image as part of their job, I just don’t particularly care for hers.

Please don’t hate me, Internet.

Leave a Reply

