Day 12: Insecurities

12. Insecurities. They’re a thing. Share at least one of yours and a way you’ve managed to deal with it.

Ugh, what’s with all the heavy posts, man? Generically, I’m insecure about the same things everyone is insecure about. Weight, appearance, body shape, asymmetry, you know, the usual. But then there’s this, and I remember just how true it is.


source

On to an actual insecurity plaguing my very existence in this moment. I am consumed with the fear of not being admitted to graduate school. Not getting in would absolutely cripple my self-confidence and serve as a constant reminder that my work simply isn’t as good as it needs to be. And the thing is, I don’t know how to make it better.

Leave a Reply

