Day #1: The most embarrassing item of clothing

1. Post a picture of the most embarrassing item of clothing you own and explain its origins in your wardrobe. From: http://living-learning-eating.blogspot.com/2012/07/30-day-blog-challenge-day-1.html

These are my pink plaid sleep shorts. Every year for Christmas my mom buys pajamas for us, and these were Christmas pajamas circa 2007 or so, I think. At the time, I thought they were horribly ugly and baggy, but I politely moved on the the next present under the tree. Now, I’ve grown to love them. They’re my all-day, I’m-not-leaving-the-house-so-who-cares pants. They’re still horribly ugly and so loose that one leg opening almost fits as a pencil skirt. I’d be mortified to go outside in them, but I don’ think I could ever part with them.

My Pink Plaid Sleep Shorts

 

2 thoughts on “Day #1: The most embarrassing item of clothing

Leave a Reply

